Hamilton Book Tag–Happy Holidays 2015!

Happy Holidays, Everyone! I was originally planning for this week to be Christmas vacation. But that’s boring so let’s do a WEEK OF BOOK TAGS for Christmas!

We’re starting with the Hamilton book tag [created by booktuber Maureen!] because  OMG I LOVE HAMILTON. I saw it in August and my life has never been the same. 

The Hamilton Book Tag

giggles gleefully

 

The Room Where It Happens // Book world you would put yourself in

A Darker Shade final for Irene

Red London with occasional trips abroad. Honestly, all these fantasy worlds seem horrible, even if you ARE the Chosen One. BUT, I had to go with Darker Shade because Kell’s coat is a dream. I wish my black coats let me travel between worlds!

The Schuyler Sisters // Underrated Female Character 

carry on cover

Agatha from Carry On. I admit, I just read this book so I don’t actually know what the fandom consensus is yet, but I feel Agatha is someone that is so amazing, her epicness would be underrated. Agatha is just trying to find her voice and get out of everyone’s expectations for her. She is precious to me.

My Shot // A character who goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them

illuminae cover

KADY!!!!!! This book is basically Kady hacking things, searching for the truth about her mom, and saving the world.

Stay Alive // A character you wish was still alive

harry potter covers

Besides the obvious choice of Fred, I’m gonna go with…. JAMES AND LILY AND THE MARAUDERS BECAUSE OW.

Burn // The most heartbreaking end to a relationship you’ve ever read

winner's trilogy

OH MY GOD. Arin/Kestrel! CRIME HURT. It was so… so… BHJFESNDF. Still not recovered. I need some happiness in KISS, but I don’t know if it’s coming. I really don’t. I am ready for the pain!

You’ll Be Back // Sassiest Villain 

grisha-trilogy-covers

The Darkling is so done with everything. Like, “Make me your villain.” ‘Let me flip my hair and paint my nails and act so exasperated when Alina tries to kill me.’ We don’t need to make you anything, mister!

The Reynolds Pamphlet // A book with a twist you didn’t see coming 

wrath and dawn cover

WHAT WAS THAT ENDING. WHAT WAS IT. OH MY GOD.
Runner up: Illuminae.
Other runner-up: Six of Crows

Non-stop // A series you marathoned

princess diaries covers

Oh yes. The Princess Diaries. I flew through these babies.

Satisfied // A book with multiple POVs

the lunar chronicles covers1

Everything is yes with these books. The Lunar Chronicles is AMAZING.

Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story // A book/series you feel like will be remembered throughout history 

harry potter covers

*cough* *enough said*

Helpless // A relationship you were pulling for from the very start

anna and the french kiss cover

Anna and Etienne! My SHIP. No one can ever take this away from me.

Ten Duel Commandments // Favorite fight scene

an ember in the ashes cover

THAT THIRD TRIAL. Oh my god, I was riveted. It was 7am. I was on the subway. I’ve never been so invested in a fight scene before in my life.

Say No To This // Guilty pleasure read

the year of secret assingments cover

I don’t believe in guilty pleasures because YOU DO YOU, but I’d pick The Year of Secret Assignments since I don’t talk about it as much.

What Comes Next // A series you wish had more books 

heist society covers

Just three????? Is 4 ever happening?? I want more heisty adventures with my favorite crew! Ally Carter’s Heist Society, Uncommon Criminals, and Perfect Scoundrels are such great books! I really hope she returns to Kat’s world soon.

Right Hand Man // Favorite BROTP

The Raven Cycle covers

GANSEY/ADAM/RONAN/NOAH!!!!!!!! This does not even warrant an explanation.
Runner up: Nikolai and Pasha from The Crown’s Game
Other runner up: Ezra and McNulty from Illuminae

What Did I Miss // A book/series you were late to reading 

Sarah Dessen Wallpaper

Soooooo, I have not read all of these, but this year I read: Along For the Ride, This Lullaby, Saint Anything, and my personal favorite, The Truth About Forever. Sarah Dessen is one of the queens of YA and I’m sorry I put your pretty words off for so long!

 

I’m tagging EVERYONE who loves books and/or Hamilton! 🙂

See you tomorrow with another book tag!!!

The week of book tags BEGINS! 🙂

Leave a Reply

