Friday Reads: TWENTY BOY SUMMER by Sarah Ockler

I didn’t do a Friday Reads last week because I was still working on An Ember in the Ashes. But now that I’ve finished and loved it and had manymany feels, I get to start a new book! And that lucky book is…. TWENTY BOY SUMMER!

twenty boy summer coverTitle: Twenty Boy Summer
Author: Sarah Ockler
Amazon: Click!
B&N: Click!
Goodreads: Shelve it!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

According to Anna’s best friend, Frankie, twenty days in Zanzibar Bay is the perfect opportunity to have a summer fling, and if they meet one boy every day, there’s a pretty good chance Anna will find her first summer romance. Anna lightheartedly agrees to the game, but there’s something she hasn’t told Frankie–she’s already had her romance, and it was with Frankie’s older brother, Matt, just before his tragic death one year ago.

TWENTY BOY SUMMER explores what it truly means to love someone, what it means to grieve, and ultimately, how to make the most of every beautiful moment life has to offer.

Making a shift back into contemporary! So after I read THE SUMMER OF CHASING MERMAIDS this summer, I fell in love with Sarah Ockler. Mermaids is now one of my most favoritest books and I hope everyone reads it. Naturally, what you do after reading an amazing book is go to the library and check out every single book by that author.

That is what I did with Sarah Ockler. I have #Scandal at home, too. Plus Bittersweet, which I’ve read and need to return. So I’m venturing back into the beautiful world of Sarah’s writing. And I’m only like page 5, but I am hooked.

Sarah writes romance SO well. Like, I ship all the things right away.

that's my ship that's love bitch

I’m so excited to dig in and HAVE ALL THE FEELS.

Have you read TWENTY BOY SUMMER? What is your Friday Reads?

Leave a Reply

