Best Books I Read In: November (and you should too)!

New feature! I started this on my Facebook last month and then realized I could totally use it on the blog! Without further ado, Best Books I Read in November (and you should too).

I didn’t read as much because the semester got crazy + holidays, but I did find a couple amazing books 😉 (as always)

-ILLUMINAE by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
-SOME GIRLS ARE by Courtney Summers
Both super different.

illuminae coverIlluminae is this badass sci-fi novel that takes place on several spaceships and is told through transcripts, chats, medical files, and so many other interesting ways. Every page is a piece of art, quite literally. AND, it’s being optioned for film by Brad Pitt… so get on it while you can say you read it before it was cool 😉

Amazon: Boom
B&N: Double boom
Goodreads: Add me!

some girls are cover

 

.

.

.

.

Some Girls Are was heartbreaking. This is my second Courtney Summers book (the first I ended up reccing last month) and it’s just as intense and acid reflux-inducing. She writes real girls, with anger, with trauma, living in a world that refuses to save them. She’s phenomenal.

Amazon: Boom
B&N: Double boom
Goodreads: Add me!

 

 

 

What are the best books you read in November?? Have you read ILLUMINAE or SOME GIRLS ARE? What did you think?

Leave a Reply

